SCDMH Congratulates 2020 Palmetto Gold Nurses
Office of Public Affairs

Six SCDMH staff have been selected as Palmetto Gold Nurses for 2020! Amanda Clyburn, BSN, Clinical Nurse Leader CM Tucker-Roddey, Stephanie Kemp-Pearson, RN Medical Staffing PI/Credentialing Coordinator Long Term Care, Mary McLeod, RN II, Santee Wateree Mental Health Center, Mack Wilson, MBA, BSN, RN, Nurse Manager III Bryan Psychiatric Hospital - Lodge E, F’Lyce Major, RN, Resource Nurse/ Infection Control, Patrick B. Harris Psychiatric Hospital, and Michelle Allison, PMHNP-BC, Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center have been recognized as “Registered Nurses who exemplify excellence in nursing practice and commitment to the nursing profession in South Carolina.”

Only 100 nurses from across South Carolina are honored with this distinction each year. The recipients were recognized at the June 5 meeting of the SC Mental Health Commission and will again be lauded at the Palmetto Gold banquet this fall. Thank you ALL for your service!