DMH to Provide Crisis Intervention in Beaufort & Horry Counties

Columbia, SC – The South Carolina Department of Mental Health (SCDMH), in partnership with the Beaufort County Sheriff’s Department, Myrtle Beach Police Department, and Horry County Police Department, will launch its Community Crisis Response and Intervention (CCRI) Program in Beaufort and Horry counties August 1. CCRI will provide on-site emergency psychiatric screening and assessment to… Read More

Three Receive State Director’s Award

Beckman Center for Mental Health Services Executive Director Melanie Gambrell, Division of Inpatient Services (DIS) Medical Director Kimberly Rudd, MD, and Director of Telehealth Services Stewart Cooner each received the State Director’s Award at a recent leadership assembly. State Director John H. Magill bestowed the awards in recognition of their outstanding work and significant contributions… Read More

Notice of Availability of Application & Opportunity for Comment for State PATH Formula Grant Program

Notice is hereby given that the South Carolina Department of Mental Health PATH (Projects for Assistance in Transition from Homelessness) Formula Grant Program Application for Federal Fiscal Year 2017 is available for review and comment. This application includes the Federal Fiscal Year 2017 PATH Program narrative and budget, including any revisions, for providing community-based services… Read More