DMH Community Mental Health Centers provide a wide array of mental health services to people with severe symptoms of mental illness, substance abuse (dual diagnosis) and/or emotional distress. Our goal is to restore the patient to the highest possible functional state in the least restrictive environment so that they can remain in the community with appropriate supportive services. These services are available to all age groups.

Please contact the Community Mental Health Center in your County for detailed information about available services.

Aiken-Barnwell Community Mental Health Center
Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Community Mental Health Center
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
Counties served:  Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, and Saluda
Berkeley Community Mental Health Center
Catawba Community Mental Health Center
Counties Served: York, Chester, Lancaster
Charleston-Dorchester Community Mental Health Center
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center Counties Served: Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Jasper, Hampton
Columbia Area Mental Health Center
Counties Served: Richland, Fairfield
Greater Greenville Mental Health Center
Lexington County Community Mental Health Center
Orangeburg Area Mental Health Center

Counties Served: Bamberg, Orangeburg, Calhoun

Pee Dee Mental Health Center

Counties Served: Florence, Darlington, Marion

Santee-Wateree Community Mental Health Center

Counties Served: Sumter, Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee

Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center

Counties Served: Spartanburg, Union, Cherokee

Tri-County Community Mental Health Center

Counties Served: Chesterfield, Marlboro, Dillon

Waccamaw Center for Mental Health

Counties Served: Georgetown, Horry, Williamsburg